May 16, 2017

Tonight’s program brings new music from Harriet Brown, Japanese Breakfast, Chino Amobi, Mogwai, GAS, and a lot more.  Playlist and audio archives below are available at the conclusion of tonight’s radio show…  


Kendrick Lamar “FEAR.” DAMN.  Top Dawg Entertainment

Karavan, Free the Robots & Lefto “Warzone” Karavan  Fat Beats Records

Harriet Brown “Atlantis” Contact  Innovative Leisure

Japanese Breakfast “Machinist” Soft Sounds Another Planet  Dead Oceans

Chino Amobi “Blackout” Paradiso  UNO NYC / NON Worldwide

Huxley Anne “Nin” Ilium Dome Of Doom

FIS & Rob Thorne “Whakauruuru”  Clear Stones  Subtext

Gang of Pork “Off Galivanting”  Eerie Bazaar Eerie Materials

Atau Tanaka “Myogram” Meta Gesture Music  WIRE | Goldsmiths Press

Mogwai “Coolverine” Every Country’s Sun  Temporary Residence Ltd.

Luca D’Alberto “Wait For Me” Endless  7K!

Slackk “End” from A Little Light  R&S Records

Mark Pritchard “You Wash My Soul” Under the Sun (Expanded, Vol. 1) Warp Records

André Jolivet “Hymne a l’Universe” Spire: Live at Geneva Cathedral Saint Pierre  Touch Music UK

GAS “Narkopop 8”  Narkopop  Kompakt

James Heather “Empire Sounds” Modulations: EP1   Ahead Of Our Time

Sufjan Stevens, Bryce Dessner, Nico Muhly, James McAlister “Saturn” Planetarium  4AD

Slowdive “Star Roving” Slowdive  Dead Oceans

Spacemen 3 “Hypnotized” Recurring   Space Age Recordings

Feu Thérèse “Visage Sous Nylon” Ça Va Cogner  Constellation

The Brown Cuts Neighbors “Embryonic Choo Choo” from Eerie Bazaar (Other) on Eerie Materials

Morgxn “xx” xx – Single  Wxnderlost Records

Steve Reich, Bob Becker, Glen Velez, James Preiss, Russ Hartenberger, Steve Chambers “Six Pianos” Ill-tempered Klavier  Film-Recordings

May 16, 2017

Audio Archives: