May 07, 2019

Tonight, we celebrate Liverpool magnificent win. Can you believe it?

We’ll also feature new music from Kevin Morby, Durand Jones, Craig Leon, and as Marc Maron once said, “We’re all trying to catch up,” and so we’re going to play some Beefheart. Here is the playlist.

HOUR ONE • May 07, 2019
HOUR TWO • May 07, 2019

Gerry & The Pacemakers – You’ll Never Walk Alone You’ll Never Walk Alone Warner Music Group
Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band – Tarotplane The Mirror Man Sessions Buddha Records
Cortex – La rue Troupeau bleu Espérance
Badbadnotgood Time Moves Slow (Feat. Samuel T. Herring) / Speaking Gently Innovative Leisure
Durand Jones & The Indications – Circles American Love Call Dead Oceans
Los Bravos – Bring a Little Lovin’ Dame un Poco de Amor RCA
The Cure – Prayers For Rain Disintegration Rhino/Elektra
Watter – History of the Future History of the Future Temporary Residence
Kevin Morby – Sing a Glad Song Oh My God Dead Oceans
Craig Leon – Standing Crosswise in the Square Standing Crosswise in the Square RVNG
Mike Donovan – Digital Dan Digital Dan Drag City Records
Windy & Carl – Forest Trails Pure Michigan and Assemble Sound
Sarah Louise – Nighttime Birds and Morning Stars Nighttime Birds and Morning Stars Thrill Jockey
BB SYR – Shake Your Rump BB SYR
Southern Culture on the Skids – 8 Piece Box Dirt Track Date GEFFEN
Big Thief – Cattails Cattails 4AD

Schneider TM – The Light 3000 (feat. Kpt.michi.gan) 6 Peace EP Mute
Wooden Shjips – Staring At The Sun Staring At The Sun Thrill Jockey
Four Tet – Teenage Birdsong Teenage Birdsong Text Records