June 11, 2019

This episode includes brand new music from Bill Callahan (Smog), as he gets set to release a new album on Drag City Records. I once saw Smog at the Elvis Room in Portsmouth, NH sometime after he lived in nearby Dover with his girlfriend. I’ve always been a fan, especially Wild Love and I Break Horses, but his latest effort could be at the top of the list… We’ll also hear from New Hampshire native Michael Deragon, currently residing in Los Angeles and making music, poetry, and sound collages.

Towards the end of tonight’s episode we’ll get into a dub set and also see what Lee Perry’s been up to lately. Listen now! 🎧

Audio Archive: bit.ly/nocturnal-wsca


Boards of Canada – Dayvan Cowboy
The Campfire Headphase (Warp Records)

Billl Callahan – Son of the Sea
Shepherd in a Sheepskin Vest (Drag City)

Durand Jones & The Indications – Circles
American Love Call (Dead Oceans)

The Budos Band – Black Venom
The Budos Band III (Daptone Records)

Luca Longobardi – Eleven Lives
Plume (Paralleli Records)

Hilmar Ă–rn Hilmarsson – Coffin
Börn náttĂşrunnar – Children of Nature (12 tĂłnar)

Philip Jeck And Jacob Kirkegaard – Soaked
Soaked (TOUCH)

Steve Gunn – Dive For the Pearl
Seasonal Hire (Thrill Jockey Records)

Philip Jeck And Jacob Kirkegaard – Soaked
Soaked (TOUCH)

M. Deragon – Always out of reach
Invisible Life (self-released)

Jozef van Wissem & Jim Jarmusch – The Unclouded Day
An Attempt to Draw Inside the Veil (Sacred Bones Records)

Tortoise – Restless Waters
A Lazarus Taxon (Thrill Jockey)

Earth – Cats on the Briar
Full Upon Her Burning Lips (Sargent House)

Syd Barrett – Milky Way
Crazy Diamond (The Complete Recordings) (Parlophone UK)

Drab Majesty – Long Division
Long Division (Dais Records)

Lust for Youth – Insignificant
Lust for Youth (Sacred Bones Records)

Prince Far I & The Arabs – Dub To Africa
Dub To Africa (Pressure Sounds)

Dubkasm – King’s Highway
Rastrumentals (Rastrumentals)

Dub Syndicate – Early Mafia
Sherwood At the Controls: Volume 2 1985 – 1990 (On-U Sound)

Lee “Scratch” Perry – African Starship
Rainford (On-U Sound)

Lee “Scratch” Perry – You Crummy (Too Gravelicious)
People Funny Boy: The Early Upsetter Singles (On-U Sound)

Scientist – One Man Dub
Dubwise and Otherwise (Blood and Fire)

Wayne Williams – Red Hot Mama
Heartbreakin´ Mama (200 Rockabilly & Rock ´n´Roll Smashers) (We Love Rockabilly)

Slim Harpo – Strange Love
Essential Blues (Hyde Park Records)

Vampire Sound Inc. – The Lions and the Cucumber
Vampyros Lesbos (Sexadelic Dance Party) (Miau MV GmbH)

Moritz Von Oswald – Odyssey
Juan Atkins & Moritz Von Oswald Present Borderland: Transport (Tresor Records)

*More info: https://spinitron.com/WSCA/pl/8895910/Nocturnal-Radio