June 05, 2018

Cold, damp, and rainy June evening means sitting by the fire and listening to Nocturnal Radio where you can hear new music tonight from Hawthonn, Samara Lubelski, Hilary Woods, Alanis Obomsawin, GAS, Marissa Anderson, and more…

Playlist: June 05, 2018

Audio Archives:




06/05/2018 Playlist:

Marissa Anderson “Slow Ascent” from Cloud Corner  Thrill Jockey Records

Kronos Quartet & Laurie Anderson “Our Street Is a Black River” from Landfall  Nonesuch

Kronos Quartet & Laurie Anderson “Galaxies” from Landfall  Nonesuch

GAS “Rausch 7” from Rausch  Kompakt

Six Organs of Admittance “Nightly Trembling (Creation Aspect Fire)” from Rtz Drag City Inc.

Cecil Taylor “Air (The World of Cecil Taylor)” from The World of Cecil Taylor Avid Entertainment

Senyawa “Gugur” from Menjadi  Morphine Records

Alanis Obomsawin “Odana” from Bush Lady  Constellation

Efrim Manuel Menuck “LxOxVx / Shelter in Place” from Pissing Stars  Constellation

E.A.R. “Space Theme (Tribute to John Cage in C,A,G,E)” from Volume 12  Volume

Proc Fiskal “Dish Washing” from Insula  Hyperdub

Paul De Jong “Johnny No Cash” from You Fucken Sucker  Temporary Residence Ltd.

Hilary Woods “Jesus Said” from Colt  Sacred Bones

Matt Karmil “Can’t Find It (The House Sound)” from will  Smalltown Supersound

Charles Curtis “b” from Ultra White Violet Light/Sleep, Vol. 1  Squealer Music

Charles de Goal “Dans le labyrinthe” from PUNK 45: Les Punks: The French Connection. The First Wave of Punk 1977-80  Soul Jazz Records

Samara Lubelski “Soft Focus” from Flickers at the Station  Drawing Room Records

Tansy Davies “Dirty Electronics (Geist FND Remix)” from Tansy Davies: Troubairitz  Nonclassical

Michael Vallera “Elon” from All Perfect Days  Denovali Records

Hawthonn “Lady of the Flood” from Red Goddess (Of This Men Shall Know Nothing)  Ba Da Bing!

Legendary Pink Dots “A Lust for Powder” from It’s Raining in Heaven EP  Soleilmoon Recordings