April 02, 2019

On this episode we will hear new music from Kompakt Records, Tompkins Square, Thrill Jockey, Touch UK, Constellation, and more. Audio archives follow the playlist below…

Fennesz “rainfall” Agora Touch UK

Terre Thaemlitz & Daisuke Tadakoro “A Dialogue with Gravity” Air Texture, Vol. V Air Texture

Black to Comm “Oceans” Seven Horses For Seven Kings Thrill Jockey Records

Jessica Moss “Fractals (Truth 2)” Entanglement Constellation

Ryuichi Sakamoto “solari” async Milan Records

Loscil “Drained Lake” Monument Builders Kranky

Pharoah Sanders “Gretting to Saud (Brother McCoy Tyner)” Elevation Impulse!

The Modernist “Magic Lantern” Velvet Desert Music, Vol. 1 Kompakt

Seefeel “Come Alive” from Volume seven on Volume

Kinloch Nelson “Funky Susan” Partly on Time: Recordings (1968-1970) Tompkins Square

Six Organs of Admittance “Around the Axis” Burning the Threshold Drag City

Gwenifer Raymond “Sometimes There’s Blood” You Never Were Much of a Dancer Tompkins Square

Sogoman Seranyan “Eraz (Armenia)” Excavated Shellac: Strings Dust to Digital

Will Oldham “New Partner” Songs of Love and Horror Drag City Records

Dirty Three “the last night” Dirty Three Touch and Go Records

Beth Gibbons, The Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra & Krzysztof Penderecki “Symphony No. 3: II. Lento e largo – Tranquillissimo” Henryk Górecki: Symphony No. 3 (Symphony of Sorrowful Songs) Domino

Implodes “Bottom of a Well” Recurring Dream Kranky

Link Wray “La De Da” from Link Wray on Polydor

White Hills & Gnod “drop out” Gnod Drop out with White Hills II Rocket Recordings

HOUR ONE: April 02, 2019
HOUR TWO: April 02, 2019